Don’t let anyone or thing steal you joy!

 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds James 1:2On the road of James

Last week in Sunday School we had a small class of 3 women and we were able to share our struggles in daily living.  Being we live in a first world country our struggles are not in having our food and basic needs met but spiritual and emotional struggles.  One fellow sojourner last Sunday morning mentioned how a customer told her “don’t let them steal your joy.”

When one is a passionate person like me, it is ease to let someone, thing or circumstance steal my joy.  Last Tuesday at work I was able to stay joyful or not let a circumstance steal my joy (for most of the day) by reminding a coworker on a regular bases, don’t let is steal your joy.  It worked.  Now to take it one step further, to live James 1:2 and consider it pure joy.  How can one does this?  For myself is started in not letting the circumstance rob my joy.  Next is to build a happy or gratitude list to remind one of the people and things to be happy and that make you smile.

Tomorrow starts a new week and to practice James 1:2 is the assignment again this week.

Chairein

Leave a comment